Scenarios

Scenario – 1

She calls her sister frantically as she manoeuvres through the peak time traffic, hoping to make it on time for the doctors appt. Seeing a new doctor, she wanted to start on a right note. On the way she realized she needed some family background info just in case she had to fill out some forms or answer any queries. Hence this SOS call to her sister.

Strangely her call is answered immediately and she is surprised as her sister rarely picks up any call the first time around. Quickly she explains her situation and asks a simple question relating to their parents medical history. Her sister pauses and then says she will call back and hangs up!

Her appointment went well enough and she was on her way back home, nearly an hour later, when her sister calls back. For a change, and also since she’s driving, she doesn’t answer the call.

Scenario – 2

Doc: So tell me, what kind of a person are you?
She: Excuse me!
Doc: I mean, what’s your nature? State of mind?
She: Calm? (Grinning sheepishly)
Doc: Okay then, Calm. Entering data into his computer.
(She casually looks into the screen to see what he is entering and notices a tick mark next to calm. Then she sees another tick mark and that one was next to anxious!)

Scenario – 3

She: Aunty, I want to tell you something.
Aunty: Sure, go on.
She: I am making my new year resolution and that is to complete my swimming lessons this new year. And I am saying this to you as I know you think I don’t complete what I start!
Aunty: Now that’s what I would call a one in a million kinda joke! (Laughing uncontrollably)

2 thoughts on “Scenarios

Add yours

    1. Lol….. Thanks for sticking around… As for this post, what can I say? Some events in your life just beg to be recorded πŸ˜‰ pls bear with me on such occasions!
      Wish you a very thrilling and wonderful New Year πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

