#30daysofwriting – Aug 27th

#30daysofwriting #writeyourselfalive #writeeverydamnday #justwrite

Aug 27th

“I wanted to write down
exactly what I felt
but somehow
the paper stayed empty

and I could not have
described it any better

-wtm”

I saw this on Facebook today and I can relate to this so much, especially today! Sometimes all of us face times of intense stress and strong emotions and our minds are filled with thoughts. Funnily these are the times when we have the least to say, out loud anyway. Why? Because we need to stop thinking and have a particular point in order to express it right. What if we are still in the middle of discussion with our inner voice? Then we surely cannot express anything to the outside world because we are yet to finalize on the content. Like I said in earlier posts, communication is serious business. Unless our message is clear, the receiver is not going to get it. So let me give it a rest. For now, that’s all I have to say!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

