The Journey of my Soul

Image

Day in and day out, life passes me the ball

Some days I’m ready, most days I could just fall

Either way, I know its my turn

And I have no option but to run,

So I run.

Day in and day out, life teaches me something new

Sometimes she sounds kind, often times its a ‘screw you’

Either case, I know I’m being prepared

To deal with a world that never cared

And so I dared.

Day in and day out, life plays with my soul

Some days I’m loved, other days I’m shoved into a worm hole

Either way, I have to keep moving

Sometimes I’m Hurting & Grieving, else Forgiving & Healing,

Always Hoping & Believing.

Day in and day out, life keeps evolving

Sometimes blaming, sometimes absolving

Either case, confidently I stride down my road

Knowing I chose my path, leading to my only abode

And so into the horizon, boldly I rode.

 

(© H.R. Aug 2012)

Leave a Reply

