Raw Wound

I have a raw wound,

You can’t see it, I can’t show you.

 

This time it’s for real

Now is when I did not expect it.

 

All along I was blessed,

Encouragement from one and all.

 

I valued and cherished it,

Basked in it as long as it lasted.

 

Somewhere along the line I forgot,

Some things come to an end – they do!

 

Just was not ready for something so simple,

And yet this profound.

 

Always believed I was a strong one,

And maybe I was.

 

But even the strong ones can be surprised,

And caught unawares – oh yea!

 

I have always got back up, after every fall of mine,

And so I shall this time too.

 

And yet, something is lost

This time, its gonna stay a while longer.

 

The wound is raw now, and quite deep

Will wait to let it heal, with kindness!

 

I have a raw wound,

You can’t see it, I can’t show you.

 

– H.R, Mar 29, 2012

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

