I SURVIVED

I looked at the mirror

And I saw

Saw what I‘ve been missing all along

And I grinned

Grinned at the person who will always be my best friend

And I remembered

Remembered all the pain and suffering

And I cried

Cried for losing faith in myself

And I sighed

Sighed, wishing I had looked into the mirror earlier

And I hoped

Hoped that I would never forget again

And I smiled

Smiled as I looked at the mirror – I Survived!!!

( HRN © 2008 )

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

