Hey you!!  Are you my friend?

The one who knows
there’s more to me
than meets the eye;

Hey you!! Are you my friend?

The one who knows
what I mean before I speak
knows what makes me ME;

Hey you!! Are you my friend?

The one who knows
what brings me joy
and what makes me cry;

Hey you!! Are you my friend?

The one who knows
how much I care for you
and that I’m always there for you;

Hey you!! Are you my friend?

The one who knows
me well enough to see
when i need to be left alone;

Hey you!! Are you my friend?

The one who knows
that inside this tough shell
is a soft sensitive heart;

Hey you!! Are you my friend?
If not, what are you waiting for?

Don’t you know that
life’s too short to be spent alone?

Don’t you see that
happiness is always meant to be shared?

Don’t you believe that
there’s much more to life?

Hey you!!
Don’t you see that
you and I are friends
we just need to meet !!
So what are you waiting for?

– H

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

