“Learn the power of breathing and its relationship with your energy source. The mind is intimately connected with your breathing. For example, when the mind is agitated, your breathing becomes quick and shallow. When you are relaxed and focused, your breathing is deep and calm. By practising deep, abdominal breathing, you will develop a calm, serene demeanour that will remain cool in the hottest of circumstances. Remember the rule of the Eastern mountain men: “to breathe properly is to live properly.”


-Robin Sharma

2 thoughts on “

  1. I love this.. In fact, all of my favorite meditations revolve around the breath.  While I was taking martial arts, the breath was stressed for so many katas… Its something so simple, yet at times so hard to work out.  I always remind myself to slow my breathing down while I’m stressed, because it reduces anxiety and many other ill feelings 🙂
    Regarding your “50 things” from my previous comment… I liked the quote a lot.  Actually, every day I count blessings.  There are soooo many more then 50!  My list would be a book!  In life, blessings far outweigh strife and pain and everything else.  I even see trials as blessings, because they meld and shape you… and there is so much to learn from them 🙂  Awesome quote!

Leave a Reply

