LIGHTING YOUR PATH


Am I destined to this life?


A life where I have to learn to be someone else?


A life where I have to learn to be dumb


Be silent when I want to cry out loud


A life where I have to learn to be deaf


Not react even to the worst of words


A life where I have to learn to be blind


Not see what is naked to the eye


A life where I have to learn to be dependent


Cause I am needed for another to feel wanted?


Why do I possess this inner strength?


If I still have to face this abuse


What use is a light


If I cannot use it in darkness?


Look within yourself


For there is so much power inside


That we only need to know


How and when to use it …

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

