Alone I sit … in silence most of the time … but hearing the constant chatter of my soul … listening to bits and pieces of a conversation … between my mind and my heart … sometimes i agree, mostly i don’t … either way, I can only listen … and I know I must listen … cause it is my story they are talking … and I need to know what they think … If i cannot hear this conversation, I know there is something wrong … I am glad I can hear this conversation and I feel sorry for those who don’t … ‘cos if I don’t know my own story, then who else will??

2 thoughts on “

Add yours

  1. remember, there is a difference between being alone and being lonely. I know which one i’d rather. i know which one will let me grow, for it is not always.
    nice piece. happy travels.
    ~tazza.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

